Welcome to The Senate Site

Monday, November 14, 2005

Legislators of the Year

Senator Dan Eastman, Senator Sheldon Killpack, and Speaker Curtis were recognized as Legislators of the Year by the Salt Lake Chamber of Commerce.

The press release on the Chamber’s 103rd Annual Meeting contains the following:
Legislators of the Year
The Legislators of the Year 2005 are those legislators who recognize business as a positive and essential element of Utah’s continuing growth and success. They are more interested in solutions than posturing. They respect the voice of business while being responsible to their constituents. Their tireless efforts are appreciated and are worthy of emulation by other legislators.


Post a Comment

<< Home

    Senate Site Feed

Home | Profiles | Archive | Links | Official Information | About | Contact | Government 2.0 Lab | Back to Top
© 2008. All rights reserved. Designed by Jeremy Wright & His Brother-In-Law