Welcome to The Senate Site

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Get to Know the New Majority Leadership:

Majority Leader: Sen. Scott K. Jenkins, R- Plain City, and has represented District 20 (areas in Weber County) since 2001. Sen Jenkins was serving as the majority whip prior to his election as majority leader.

Sen. Jenkins is a graduate of Weber State University and is the owner and operator of Great Western Supply, a plumbing wholesaler in Ogden and Salt Lake City and a proud grandparent of 13 grandchildren.

Majority Whip: Sen. Wayne Niederhauser, R-Sandy, comes from District 9 (Sandy) and has been a member of the Utah State Senate since 2006. Sen. Neiderhauser was serving as Assistant Majority Whip before his election to Majority Whip.

Sen. Neiderhauser is a Certified Public Accountant and has a masters degree from Utah State University. He loves the outdoors and claims he doesn't spend enough time cycling, skiing, camping and mountaineering.

Assistant Majority Whip: Sen. Peter C. Knudson, R-Brigham City, serves District 17 (Box Elder, Cache, & Tooele Counties) and has been working in the Utah State Senate since 1999. Sen. Knudson also served in the Utah House of Representatives from 1995-1998.

Sen. Knudson is an orthodontist and received a masters degree from Loyola University. Sen. Knudson enjoys fishing, hunting, boating, and skiing during the winter, as well as traveling.

| More


Post a Comment

<< Home

    Senate Site Feed

Home | Profiles | Archive | Links | Official Information | About | Contact | Government 2.0 Lab | Back to Top
© 2008. All rights reserved. Designed by Jeremy Wright & His Brother-In-Law